News

Sam Burns was not happy with the two rulings he got for a shot from possible temporary water, and his double bogey on the hole led to a slide that saw him finish with a 78. Advertisement.
Sam Burns fell apart during the final round of the U.S. Open at Oakmont on Sunday, and a controversial ruling on No. 15 may have contributed to his collapse.
OAKMONT, Pa. — Sam Burns’s hopes of winning the U.S. Open went “splat” on the 15th hole Sunday when he struck his approach from a watery area in the fairway and saw his wayward shot lead ...
Sam Burns headed into the last round of the 2025 US Open with the lead. In search of a win after a lost playoff last week at the RBC Canadian Open, he was met with a ruling during the final round ...
Sam Burns denied free drop, loses U.S. Open lead At 15, Burns hit a 297-yard tee shot that just found the right edge of the fairway. Usually, that’s the key to playing well at an Oakmont Open.
Should Sam Burns have gotten relief on the 15th hole during the final round of the 2025 U.S ... Decision sparks controversy in final round. ... Sam Burns on the wrong end of a questionable ruling.
Rich Beem did not hold back after the U.S. Open ran into controversy during the final round. This came after Sam Burns found himself in a tricky situation on the 15th hole at Oakmont Country Club .
Sam Burns was tied for the lead at the U.S. Open when he stepped onto the 15th tee at Oakmont on Sunday. Minutes later, his tournament hopes were over. What happened in between? A disputed ruling ...
When Sam Burns stood over his tee shot on the 15th hole in the final round of the U.S. Open, he was in a tie for the lead. When he walked off the green, he was two shots back and essentially out ...
$19M-worth PGA Tour star questions USGA’s ‘casual water rule’ after Sam Burns controversy. By Ankita Yadav. Modified Jun 16, 2025 11:56 GMT. Follow ... Sam Burns on ruling on 15th hole at ...
Sam Burns was tied for the lead at the U.S. Open when he stepped onto the 15th tee at Oakmont on Sunday. Minutes later, his tournament hopes were over.
Should Sam Burns have gotten relief on the 15th hole during the final round of the 2025 U.S. Open?It's a question he's going to ask for a long, long time. Burns' ball landed in the fairway but ...